Board of Directors 2019 - 2020


(To view some of the Board Members' Bios, please go to the SOM's online archive. Please use the blue button on the right-hand side of the page.) 


Voting Members: 

Past President: Ajaykumar Panicker

     St. Cloud State University 
     (appanicker@stcloudstate.edu)

President: Sarah Epplen
     (Minnesota State University, Mankato)
     (sarah.epplen@mnsu.edu)


President-Elect/Program Chair: Bridget Conlon-Mayfield 

     (St. Cloud State University)

     (baconlon@stcloudstate.edu)

Secretary: Elizabeth Scheel-Keita

     St. Cloud State University 

     (escheel@stcloudstate.edu) 

Treasurer: Sadie Pendaz-Foster

     Normandale Community College and 

​     Inver Hills Community College 

     (sadie.pendaz-foster@normandale.edu)   

Faculty Representative North: Timothy J. Loney
 

     Vermilion Community College 

     (timothy.loney@vcc.edu)

Faculty Representative Central: ​Asha Lal Tamang 
 

     North Hennepin Community College and

     University of Minnesota 

     (dyaltmg@gmail.com)

Faculty Representative South: Saiful Islam

     Minnesota State University Mankato 

     (saiful.islam@mnsu.edu)

Applied Representative #1:
Paul Schmid

     US Bank 

     (psschmid@aol.com)

Applied Representative #2: Clarissa Kostka 

     TRIO Upward Bound Advisor at St. Francis High School 

     Anoka-Ramsey Community College 

     (clarissa.kostka@anokaramsey.edu) 

Student Representative North:
Open


Student Representative Central: Victoria-Jo Gapuz 

     Macalester College

     (vgapuz@macalester.edu)

                                                                                         
Student Representative South: Killian Guthrie

     Minnesota State University, Mankato

     (killian.guthrie@mnsu.edu)    


At-Large Position: Audrey Devine Eller 

     College of St. Scholastica  

     (adevineeller@css.edu)
 

At-Large Position: Aaron Hoy

     Minnesota State University, Mankato

     (aaron.hoy@mnsu.edu)


Non-Voting Members:

Student Paper Competition Coordinator for 2020 Conference: Aaron Hoy (aaron.hoy@mnsu.edu) and Audrey Devine Eller (adevineeller@css.edu)


Archivist/Web Manager: Timothy J. Loney (timothy.loney@vcc.edu)


Midwest Sociological Society Representative (MN State Director): Erik Larson 

     Macalester College  

     (larsone@macalester.edu) 


U of M Liaison:Allison Nobles

     University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 

     (noble207@umn.edu)



You will find a list of our Board of Directors below. If you have any questions or concerns, please email anyone listed below.

Sociologists of Minnesota

Governance

Sociologists of Minnesota Organizing Information: 


To access the Sociologists of Minnesota archives, board and business meting notes, articles of incorporation, and bylaws , please go to our new

Google Drive: