Sociologists of Minnesota Organizing Information: 


To access the Sociologists of Minnesota archives, board and business meting notes, articles of incorporation, and bylaws , please go to our new

Google Drive: 







You will find a list of our Board of Directors below. If you have any questions or concerns, please email anyone listed below.

Sociologists of Minnesota

Governance

Board of Directors 2016-2017


(To view Board Members' Bios, please go to the SOM's online archive. Please use the blue button on the right-hand side of the page) 


Voting Members: 

Past President:Ronald Ferguson

     Luther College

     (fergro01@luther.edu)

President: Elizabeth Scheel-Keita

     St. Cloud University 

     (escheel@stcloudstate.edu)

President-Elect/Program Chair:
Jordan Ruble

     Anoka Ramsey Community College

     (jordan.ruble@anokaramsey.edu)

Secretary:Brooke Thaden-Koch

     Normandale Community College

     (brooke.thaden-koch@normandale.edu) 

Treasurer: Sadie Pendaz-Foster

     Normandale Community College

     (sadie.pendaz-foster@normandale.edu)   

Faculty Representative North:
Bridget Conlon-Mayfield

     St. Cloud State University 

     (baconlon@stcloudstate.edu)

Faculty Representative Central:
Andrew Odubote

     Bethel College

     (b-odubote@bethel.edu)

Faculty Representative South:
Sarah Epplen

     Minnesota State University Mankato 

     (sarah.epplen@mnsu.edu)

Applied Representative #1:
Paul Schmid

     US Bank 

     (psschmid@aol.com)

Applied Representative #2: Clarissa Kostka 

     TRIO Upward Bound Advisor at St. Francis High School 

     Anoka-Ramsey Community College 

     (clarissa.kostka@anokaramsey.edu) 

Student Representative North:
Alvaro Plachejo

     St. Cloud State University 

     (ajplachejo@stcloudstate.edu)

Student Representative Central: Tricia Parks

     Hamline University

     (tlphaw@gmail.com)                                                                                             
Student Representative South: Open 


At-Large Position:Sudarshana Bordoloi,

     St. Cloud State University 

(sbordoloi@stcloudstate.edu)
 

At-Large Position: Mallary Allen

     Concordia College

     (mallen@cord.edu) 




Non-Voting Members:

Student Paper Competition Coordinator for 2017 Conference: Matt Lust 

     South Central College 

     (matt.lust@southcentral.edu)


Student Poster Competition Coordinator for 2017 Conference: 
Jordan Ruble 

     Anoka Ramsey Community College

     (jordan.ruble@anokaramsey.edu)  


Archivist: Brooke Thaden-Koch

     Normandale Community College

     (brooke.thaden-koch@normandale.edu)


MSS Representative (MN State Director): Sheryl Grana

     University of Minnesota - Duluth 

     (sgrana@d.umn.edu) 


U of M Liaison:Allison Nobles

     University of Minnesoata - Twin Cities 

     (noble207@umn.edu)